E.R.P. – Afterimage [FFLP001]

Convextion man Gerard Hanson may have been releasing spacey and atmospheric electro E.Ps as E.R.P. since 1996, but “Afterimage” is still the project’s first full-length outing. It is, of course, superb. Few can make this kind of deep, emotive and melodious electro quite as well as Hanson, and “Afterimage” arguably includes some of his finest material in this style. Highlights include the bustling rhythms, lilting chords and bubbly electronics of “Overcast”, the deep, slow and poignant bliss of “Wishing Still”, the deep space dancefloor shuffle of “Remembrance”, the crystalline melodies and hard-hitting drums of “Noetic” and the ultra-dreamy rhythmic ambient closing cut “Forlorn”. It is, though, all utterly beguiling.


E.R.P. – Afterimage [FFLP001]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.