The Exaltics – The Truth (Remixes) [SOM035]

Solar One Music presents the follow up to The Exaltics retrospective “The Truth 2008 – 2013” released early this year. Five of The Exaltics best tracks are revisit by  ERP, Gosub, Dopplereffekt, Objekt, and Ultradyne. On the A side, E.R.P. aka Convextion turns the opener “My Language” into an emotive electro rework where sweet drums combine to soft synth layers. Followed by Ultradyne’s disturbing “Compressed Thoughts” remix, expect experimental electro beats and distorted modulations straight from Detroit. On the flipside, a SOM regular signature, Gosub injects on “IMOEH” a serious dose of electrofunk vibes. His classy remix gives a breath of fresh air while “Journey To Jupiter” reworked by Objekt propels you in orbit after an epic trip though space. Merging electro beats to groovy lines and contemporary synths colors, Dopplereffekt keeps the pressure: “Instinct” signs here a masterly conclusion to the EP.


The Exaltics – The Truth (Remixes) [SOM035]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.